Hello, community: can anyone tell me how to download raw HTA20 data for dreamer challenge? raw HTA20 data is pretty big, how can I download and load them in R session? any idea? thanks

Created by Jurat Shayiding jshahid
@bcbuprb: thanks again for your community help and maintaining this project. Honestly, I am very new to microarray analysis and learning limma package. your comment was helpful, appreciated. Plus, could you show a few more examples by using gene-level expression data (HTA20_RMA.RData) in your workflow example? Hope your contribution could benefit others in this community. Thank you
Both gene level (HTA20_RMA.RData) and probeset level data (HTA20_RMA_probeset.RData) was obtained using RMA, which involves background correction, normalization and summarization. As explained further in the wiki, data was further batch effect corrected. Pls read documentation carefully.
@jshahid, I'm unsure if the summarized data is already normalized. I leave that question up to @bcbuprb . I'm glad you can download the data, and am here for any Synapse support you may need. Thanks.
@thomas.yu: you mean RMA summarized data is already normalized? If so I'll take care of rest, don't want to download HTA20 row data, it is too big and time-consuming to download that.
Hi, "background correction, normalization" are needed only if you start with the .CELL files. If you start with our version of RMA summarized data (either gene level or probeset level) then you do not need to preprocess it anymore. For PCA you can look at the prcomp function in R. We can't really give crash courses in data analysis as a part of this challenge. You can look to the R project and bioconductor project for more community support.