Hi, I am a researcher at Imperial College London trying to model the progression of Alzheimer?s Disease and AddNeuroMed is one of the studies that I am particularly interested in as the time between visits is relatively small (~3 months) compared to other studies of the sort. I have a quick question about the time between visits which arose while trying to simultaneously understand the **(1)** ?Basic variables? and **(2)** ?Conclusion_Diagnos_Sum? (Data -> Clinical -> Summary variables) tables on the Synapse portal. The number of visits seems to match between the two data tables however I am getting confused with the 3-month intervals (the column names in (2)) and the Age at Visit column in (1). For example, Entity_ID=**LNDADC034** has 9 visits (baseline -> 24 months in (2)) however their age at baseline in ?basic variables? is 80 and their age at visit 9 as 85 which implies that there was approximately 5 years between visits. Would you be able to point out a mistake that I am making in my interpretation of the tables? If not, would you be able to advise on whether I should assume that all visits are 3 months apart as per (3) or if I should rely on the differences between Age at Visit as per (1). Thank you in advance for your time. Kind regards, Kevin

Created by Kevin McRae-McKee kevinmcraemckee
Hello, My question is close to the subject of this topic, For temporal data in syn3796525, Months are indicated as "Month 03, Month 06, Month 09, Month 12, Month 15, Month 18, Month 21, Month 27, Month 24". However, in data description, it's said that Visits were done every 3 months for the first year, and then every year. Should I trust the data description or the Months as described in the files ? Kindest Regards, Luc
Dear @Mette, I hope you are well. I was just wondering if you have had a chance to contact the data provider on our query. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you so much. Kindest regards, Mei Mei