I am a beginner in programming. I have selected several bulk RNA-seq data and added them to my Download Cart list. Now I want to download all the data in the list at once. Following the instructions for Programmatic Download, I used the command line "synapse get-download-list",but it returned an error. How can I resolve this issue? My Synapse Client is 4.0.0,

Created by Jiaqi Liang liangjiaqi
Hi @sjobe , It does not work after I upgrading the synapseclient. When I changed the network, it can download the whole folder files even though the download speed is very slow. So I think the problem is from my network. Best, Liang
Hi @liangjiaqi, I am curious to hear if upgrading the synapseclient resolved your error? Thanks, Sophia
Hi @liangjiaqi, I tried to reproduce the error using Python 3.12.2 and synapseclient 4.0.0 but it downloaded the file successfully on my end. Based on the debug logs, it seems the actual error is not printing out. This issue can probably be resolved by upgrading the synapseclient to version 4.1.1. Could you try to upgrade synapseclient and re-do the download? Here is the command to upgrade the synapseclient. ``` pip3 install --upgrade synapseclient ``` Thanks, Dan