Hello, I'm an undergrad research student trying to bulk download a column of audio files from a table. This seems simple enough, but I'm having a difficult time understanding the correct "types" of what the syn.get() and other table functions return. I originally tried to download the files over the command line, but switched to Python to more easily document the process. I found from performing: ``` col = syn.tableQuery('select "audio_audio.m4a" from syn5511444', resultsAs='rowset') # ``` I can iterate over each row, where printing each row reveals an object with { rowId, values, versionNumber } as properties, and values is an array containing a single 7-digit number object e.g. 5404521. When I manually download the full table from the web and open it in Excel, I can see values[0] corresponds to the cells where the audio file link should be downloaded. So I thought that this 7-digit number could be the entity value, so I did: ``` for cell in col: syn.get(cell.values[0], followLink=True, downloadLocation='.') ``` which didn't work, as there's no entity associated with that number, so I also tried appending 'syn' to row.values[0], but that didn't work either for the same reason. I really don't understand (despite all the documentation) how to access and download the audio files. I can download it manually when viewing the table on the web, but there are >65000 samples and I feel so close to this automated solution. I think I may be going wrong in my understanding of the audio file cell type? I think it's a Link entity (unsure how to check), but I also saw referenced "file MD5" which may also be relevant? Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

Created by Christina Stanfield cstanf